Hey.

So today’s post is dedicated to the one and only Yellowstone National Park.  This, I think, was a highlight of our trip for everyone.  It definitely was the perfect thing to do on the 4th of July!

So we stayed in West Yellowstone, but not just in any old regular hotel…we stayed in a tent!  And when I say tent, I mean a tiny little teepee equipped with 4 cots squeezed next to each other, a lantern and a table with 2 chairs.

Inside our tiny tent.

 

It was such an experience though! And I slept fine.  I mean, I was exhausted, I would have been comfortable anywhere, but it was great.  Minus the guy who was warning us about the bears.  He told us not to have food in the tent but accidentally, there were crackers in my bag…Shh, we’re fine!

So the park itself was awesome.  We drove the 100+ mile loop and saw the whole park…just look at this map.  The blue line is the drive we took…The red dots are key stops we took.  Now continue to the gallery to see some photos from each particular area! (Click to enlarge)

 

It was amazing how the terrain changed drastically every few minutes driving.  One minute we were on top of a mountain surrounded by trees, the next minute we are in the middle of flat land, then the next minute there are huge waterfalls around.  The park really makes you think what this world is made out of.  Everyone please…Visit Yellowstone once in your life!

(Hopefully the pictures make up for the lack of posts these few days…I’m taking classes.  Tell you about that after I’m done with our vacation…So Stay Tuned!)